Open Mic Comedians…

A random rant: Tonight I played a couple songs–just me and my acoustic–at a local open mic night. Specifically, it was at Solly’s here in DC. I had fun, but I think I would have preferred a venue with just acoustic music and no stand-up comedians. There were a few (two, really) comics who were funny and at least mildly intelligent. Call me an elitist, but I just don’t understand why ever standup in the world needs jokes about racism and ‘getting pussy’. Enough already!

One Response to Open Mic Comedians…

  1. iantrevor says:

    I’ve only seen stand-up once and the first act was your typical comedian Bubba and the second was a man who goes by the moniker Chinaman. You can guess their topics.

Leave a Reply

