The Varsity Sport of the Mind

I’m in St. Louis right now, where me and the other members of CU’s “College Bowl” team just checked into our hotel. Next we’ll be heading out to register for the NAQT quiz bowl national tournament. The questions are brutally hard, and the competition is brutally nerdy, so wish us luck.

Reading note: Today I had the pleasure of finishing Woodward and Bernstein’s All the President’s Men, which I’d been meaning to read to learn more about Nixon’s lovely Watergate antics (such a sweet, cuddly man) and now I’m starting in on Eggers’ A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius. I like having travel time, as its about the only time I’ve been getting to read lately.

2 Responses to The Varsity Sport of the Mind

  1. S.C. Denney says:

    I’m in St. Louis, too. What school is sponsoring the quiz?

  2. globalizati says:

    Washington University in St. Louis. Nice school, beautiful campus. But we got squashed.

Leave a Reply

