I’m an Addict (II)

A trip to a thrift store looking for used dress clothes (for an internship in DC later this summer) turned into another back-alley deal to feed my potentially fatal addiction.

The goods:
War of the Worlds, by H.G. Wells
The Restaurant at the End of the Universe by Douglas Adams
The Aeneid by Virgil (translated by Robert Fitzgerald)
As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner

The damage: only $2.00

I don’t have a problem. I don’t have a problem. I don’t have a problem.

3 Responses to I’m an Addict (II)

  1. Cliff Burns says:

    The new translation of THE AENIAD by Robert Fagles is supposed to be terrific. I have his translation of ODYSSEY and ILIAD and they are spectacular. But a pretty good selection of books for $2.00…I’m envious.

  2. globalizati says:

    I doubt there are many with similar taste browsing these joints for books…

  3. LH says:

    Hi, you’ve been tagged.

    It’s optional. *shrugs*

Leave a Reply

